RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT

Since years WKV focuses highly on RnD - specific on project and also in general. As one of the few provider in hydropower market WKV undertakes, beside theoretical development, continuously model tests on our company own hydraulic laboratory in Simonswald. Together with the experience of decades this gives us the needful confidence to guarantee highest efficiencies.

RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT

Since WKV was founded, a large part of our profits has gone into research and development. As a result, we are today among the best in our field worldwide.

WKV turbines are continually improved and upgraded in our own research and development laboratory in Simonswald. A common factor for all our products is the first-class quality. In our laboratory, we demonstrate this regularly and by far have achieved the highest efficiencies and long service life.

Our lead in technology is preserved by these continued improvements. Also our electronic components are perpetually improved, considering practical experience.

All modifications at our controllers are, in order to simplify service and replacement work, performed backward compatible. This grants a proper parts service over the entire life-time of the power plant. Furthermore, we ensure that even old electronic controllers can be replaced by new equipment with far better or extended performance within minutes.

FRANCIS TURBINE

A wide operation range with high efficiencies and reliable dimensioning for an operation time of centuries. A WKV – Francisturbine has to fulfil a lot of requirements. Extended flow simulation, FEM – analysis of all main turbine components together with broad experience in model and prototypes guarantees the high technical level of a WKV – Francis turbine.

IMPULSE TURBINES

The highly transient flow, characteristic of Pelton and Turgo turbines, demands precision in development and construction of the single hydraulic components. Since years ago, WKV focuses on modern software tools to adapt the hydraulic components in the best possible way according to the specific project requirements. In the heart of the turbine, a full parametric CAD model of the runner guarantees the highest precision in construction, flow, and from the FEM analysis to the CNC machining.

PELTON TURBINE

TURGO TURBINE

CROSSFLOW TURBINE

The compact solution for turbines up to 3 MW also benefits on the steps of innovation made in the last years. Transient flow simulation as well as FEM – analysis using unsteady - cyclic load approach, of course also tested and optimized in our laboratory.

Menu

FORSCHUNG UND ENTWICKLUNG

Seit Jahren baut WKV sowohl projektspezifisch als auch projektunabhängig auf kontinuierliche Forschung und Entwicklung. Zusammen mit jahrzehntelagen Erfahrung bietet uns dies die notwendige Sicherheit, zuverlässig Spitzenwirkungsgrade garantieren zu können.

FORSCHUNG UND ENTWICKLUNG

Seit der Gründung der Firma WKV fließt ein großer Teil unserer Gewinne in Forschung und Entwicklung. Dadurch zählen wir heute weltweit zur Spitze auf unserem Gebiet.

WKV-Turbinen werden im eigenen Versuchslabor im Werk Simonswald ständig weiter entwickelt. Allen unseren Produkten gemeinsam ist die erstklassige Qualität. Auf unserem Versuchsstand stellen wir diese permanent auf die Probe und garantieren so beste Wirkungsgrade und lange Lebensdauer.

Durch diese kontinuierliche Forschungsarbeit wahren wir unseren Technologievorsprung. Auch unsere Elektronik-Komponenten werden unter Berücksichtigung von Erfahrungen in der Praxis ständig weiter verbessert.

Sämtliche Modifikationen an unseren Reglern sind, um ggf. Service- und Austauscharbeiten zu vereinfachen, generell rückwärts-kompatibel angelegt – dies garantiert den Ersatzteil-Service über die gesamte Lebenszeit der Anlage. Damit stellen wir außerdem sicher, dass selbst die älteste Regelelektronik gegen eine neue Variante mit mehr Funktionen innerhalb von Minuten gewechselt werden kann.

FRANCIS-TURBINE

Ein weiter Betriebsbereich mit hohen Wirkungsgraden, Kavitationssicherheit und eine sichere Dimensionierung für einen langjährigen störungsfreien Betrieb. Die  Anforderungsliste an eine WKV – Francisturbine ist lang. Umfangreiche Strömungssimulationen, Festigkeitsanalyse aller wichtigen Turbinenteile und nicht zuletzt die jahrzehntelange Erfahrung in Modell und Prototyp garantieren das hohe technische Niveau von WKV – Francisturbinen.

FREISTRAHLTURBINEN

Das hochgradig instationäre Strömungsverhalten in Pelton- und Turgoturbinen stellt hohe Anforderung an Entwicklung und Konstruktion der Einzelkomponenten. WKV setzt in diesem Bereich seit Jahren auf moderne Entwicklungstools, um die strömungsführenden Bauteile bestmöglich an die spezifischen Projektanforderungen anzupassen. Im Herzen der Turbine garantiert ein vollparametrisches CAD – Modell des Laufrads höchste Präzision von Konstruktion, Strömungsanalyse und FEM – Simulation bis zur CNC – Fertigung.

PELTON-TURBINE

TURGO-TURBINE

DURCHSTRÖM-TURBINE

Auch die Kompaktlösung für kleinere Leistungsklassen profitiert von den Innovationsschritten der letzten Jahre. CFD – geprüfte hydraulische Profile mit Festigkeitsanalyse unter transienter Lastbeaufschlagung. Auch bei der Durchströmturbine selbstverständlich – alles geprüft an unserem firmeneigenen Versuchsstand.

Menü